Tickets: 780.872.7400   

Board of Directors

Jackie Fowler

Jackie Fowler


Owner, Fowler Financial Holdings

Previously worked as a Registered Nurse, Nurse Practitioner and Flight Nurse.

Volunteered teaching First Aid & CPR.

Believes in being an active and contributing member of the community.

Busy "Hockey Mom", Volunteering countless hours to Minor Hockey and any of my son Nicholas' activities or interests.

Loves music and any theatre productions.

Chris Armstrong

Chris Armstrong

Vice Chairman

Vice Chairman - Lloydminster Regional Theatre Foundation

Previous President - Lloydminster Ukrainian Cultural Association and Malanka Dancers

Previous Chairman - Lloydminster Ukrainian Dance Festival(Founder)

Band Parent

Volunteer - Lloydminster & District Music Festival

Randy Fines

Randy Fines


Coordinator, Residence Services, Lakeland College

President, Lakeland College Students’ Association, 1993

Chair - VJCT Marketing & Programming Committee

Chair, Sponsor Recognition & Officials’ Village, 1997 Alberta Summer Games

President, Residence Life Professional Association, 2006

Chair, Accommodations, 2008 Saskatchewan Summer Games

Co-Chair, Saskatchewan Regional Colleges’ Conference, 2008

Volunteer, Lakeland College Performing Arts Department

Volunteer, Big Brothers & Sisters

Volunteer, Stranraer Little Theatre

Loves kids hockey and hanging with his nieces and nephews

"A stranger is only a friend you’ve never met”

Gwen Mottram

Gwen Mottram


Chairman - Lloydminster Regional Theatre Foundation

Director - Organization of Saskatchewan Arts Councils

Director - Lloydminster Concert Series Association (Founding Member)

Director - Arts Without Borders Festival (Founding Member)

Director - Vic Juba Community Players (Founding Member)

Previous President - Arts Touring Alliance of Alberta

2010 Rhoda Taylor Award for contributions to arts touring in the province of Alberta

Director - 2009 Saskatchewan TheatreOne Festival Committee

Culture Co-Chair - 2008 Saskatchewan Summer Games

Vice Chair - 2007 Lieutenant Governor of Alberta Arts Awards Gala

Host Coordinator - 2007 OSAC Saskatchewan Showcase for the Arts

Gwen Mottram Arts Award was established by the Arts Without Borders Festival Society in 2007

Previous Vice President - Lloydminster & District Music Festival Association

Previous Director - Jazz on the Border Society

Previous Director - Lloydminster Community Grant Society

Vic Juba

Vic Juba


Past Chair - Barr Colony Heritage Cultural Centre Board

Special Advisor - 2008 Saskatchewan Summer Games

Chair - 2007 Lieutenant Governor of Alberta Arts Awards Gala

2005 Alberta Centennial Ambassador

Chair - 2004 N.E. Alberta Senior Summer Games

Chair - 2002 N.E. Alberta Senior Summer Games

Chair - 1997 Alberta Summer Games

Chair - 1982 Alberta Winter Games

Past Member - Alberta Sports Council Board

Director - Lloydminster Community Grant Society

Member of Rotary & Lions Clubs

Chair - Parade Planning Committee

Major Building Projects: 

     Lloydminster Leisure Centre

     OTS Heavy Oil Interpretive Centre

     Vic Juba Community Theatre


    Honorary Life Member - Lloydminster Regional Theatre Foundation

    Alberta Achievement Award - Service Category

    Canada Certificate of Merit

    Chamber of Commerce Lifetime Achievement Award

    Canada 125 Medal

    Alberta Centennial Medal

    Queen's Golden Jubillee Medal

Volunteers as an Usher at our events

Denis Foss

Denis Foss


Chair - VJCT Property & Maintenance Committee

Director - Lloydminster Regional Theatre Foundation

Director - Vic Juba Community Players

Director - 2009 Saskatchewan TheatreOne Festival Committee

Past President - Lloydminster Little Theatre

Producer, Set Design & Construction, Stage Hand


Loves to dance

Cindy Gratton

Cindy Gratton


President - Friends of the Performing Arts

Member - Lloydminster's Annual Mardi Gras (since 2004)

General Leader and Project Leader - Southminster 4-H multiclub

Member - Kiwanis Lloydminster Music Festival Association

Member - Midwest Miniature Horse & Pony Club

Show Manager - Midwest Miniature Horse & Pony Club Annual Fun Show

Director - Southminster Community Council

Member - Southminster's Annual English Pub Night Fundraiser

Piano instructor

Happily married with three young children

Marcy Lovberg

Marcy Lovberg


Board Member & Treasurer - Big Brothers Big Sisters Lloydminster (2005-2011)

Director, Athlete Entertainment - Saskatchewan Summer Games 2008 (2007-2008)

Program Coordination & Scheduling - Lloydminster and District Music Festival (2004-2007)

Lakeland College Student’s Association (1998-1999)

CEO Recognition Award, Common Wealth Credit Union (2005)

President’s Award of Excellence, Servus Credit Union (2011)

World Council of Credit Union, International Young Leader Scholarship (2011)

Chris McQuid

Chris McQuid


Chair - VJCT Hats Off Lloydminster Committee

Former Councillor - City of Lloydminster

Former Member - Library Board

Member - Ducks Unlimited Board

Member - Vermilion River Regional Alliance General Committee

Former Member - City/College Joint Use Board

Curling Head Coach - Lakeland College

Pipeline Control Room Operator - Husky Energy

Father of 2 girls

Bryce Eben

Bryce Eben

Relationship Manager, Servus Credit Union

Aaron Buckingham

Aaron Buckingham

Councillor, City of Lloydminster

Previously served as President with Lloydminster Chamber of Commerce

Previously served as President of Border City Rotary Club

Was Chairman of the Community Hope Statue Project

Coached many different levels of minor sports in the City, from hockey to soccer

Volunteer firefighter with the Britannia Fire Department and currently hold the rank of Deputy Chief and a Training Officer as an international instructor.

Employed with WPD Ambulance as an Emergency Medical Responder (EMT).

Employed part time by the commissionaires' as a guard at the Lloydminster RCMP detachment since July 2016.

Work full time as the Marketing Executive with 106.1FM The Goat, since 2005.

Go to top